Interview Follow-up: Speaking Style Improvement, or Don’t Throw the Baby Out with Bath Water

I thought my readers would be interested in this follow-up to Part 1 of my interview with the TimeMonkRadio’s Cat’s Eye on the FutureEarth Karma and the 3D World of Yin and Yang.

Below is a verbatim comment I have posted on YouTube, as well as some listener feedback and my reply. Please have a read and let me know if you have any further feedback. Thanks so much!

All this can also be seen on the YT video page.

 Lada Ray Live

Dear Melodi, Plane and ALL the wonderful people at the TimeMonkRadioNetwork! Thank you so much for the great show, and thank you for all your hard work to tell the truth, to reveal the hidden and suppressed, to educate and enlighten people all over the world! I enjoyed this interview tremendously (just as much as our past interviews). Happy Holidays to all!

P.S. One listener on this thread has suggested that I should polish up my speaking style – I agree whole-heartedly and I am working on it. You can see his comment and my answer on this page. However, I want to point out three things: 1. Please remember, English is NOT my first language, it’s really more like third. That said, I have become very proficient in it and have written several books, three of which have hit bestseller and/or top-rated lists on Amazon. I also maintain two very popular blogs: FuturisTrendcast and Lada Ray Blog. 2. Some of the concepts presented in this interview are so new that I literally have to formulate them in my head, and sometimes also translate my ideas from Russian, as I go. As I speak more about these breakthrough concepts, the fluidity of expression will gradually improve to become optimal. 3. Please look past the presentation as the content is very good and you will learn a lot. You are being offered a rare opportunity to be one of the first to hear the ideas, which will one day become mainstay and wide-spread.

P.S.S. We are offering a unique opportunity for our audience to ask questions. We are planning a follow up show where the most interesting questions will be answered. This follow-up may be posted either on TimeMonkRadio, or on LadaRay YT Channel (this is TBD). Please post your questions on YT video page or in the comment section of this blog. Thank you, ALL, and Happy Holidays!

I also thought this valid suggestion by a listener and my response would be interesting to include:

 George Lincoln  6 hours ago (edited)

I like Lada Ray.  I think she’s great… though a bit long-winded at times. I thought as she gave more interviews, she would develop a more abbreviated style of talking.  It has not happened yet. (She needs to get rid of the “so..”, “because…”, “and…”, style of talking. Instead, she should speak in shorter sentences and take a breath. She would be much easier to listen to. And her wonderful material would get out more widely.)

 Lada Ray Live 

Thank you for your suggestions. I agree with you and I am working on it. Years ago, when I used to speak for a living, I had a rather flowing and upbeat style of presentation, but since for the past several years I was on the ‘writing’ rather than speaking mode, I learned to think as a writer, not speaker – which is very different.

I am working on integrating both writing and speaking styles seamlessly, as I know I will be needing both in my future.
Thanks again for the good words. I do appreciate the feedback, and I agree – practice and experience is everything. Happy Holidays, George Lincoln.😉

 Subscribe to LADA RAY Channel

Follow on Twitter @LadaTweets

See original post on this blog, including a summary of the topics we discuss: 3D, 4D, 5D, Raising Consciousness and Earth Karma.

About Lada Ray

Lada Ray is a linguist & former financial consultant with Smith Barney. Born in Russia, Lada lived and traveled to nearly 30 countries on most continents. She is the internationally certified Feng Shui Master and author of 3 novels + multiple novelettes; most notably, top-rated metaphysical thriller THE EARTH SHIFTER & bestselling thriller GOLD TRAIN (Accidental Spy Russia Adventure). Lada has extensively written re. Russia, world cultures, geopolitics, empire collapse, feng shui and consciousness. She is known for her accurate predictions. Lada's Blogs: FuturisTrendcast - geopolitics and predictions. Lada Ray Blog - books, writing, world cultures. We are presently working on expanding Lada Ray Youtube channel to include Lada's original geopolitical analysis and far-reaching global predictions, as well as her mystical futurism. The world is going through a massive tectonic shift of consciousness on all levels and in all aspects of life. Make sure you are prepared! Subscribe!

Posted on December 17, 2014, in Lada Ray, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I hadn’t noticed anything wrong with your speaking style. I’ve been on stage, on tv and radio since I was 15 years old. Thousands of people have spoken English in their own accents, rhythms, expressions and emphasis which has given the presentation color. I always preferred hearing Rex Harrison, Richard Burton, Peter O’Toole’s style of speaking but I thought the German Oskar Werner spoke English more beautiful than any English actor ever had. Indeed, further, Paul Scofield, compared to Olivier, and to Gielgud come from different worlds of speaking style. It was Werner who spoke in a “straight line” style but played endless emotional melodies with his pitch and phrasing that is first place in my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Very nice of you, John. Thanks for all these pointers and names. I might explore different styles to help me with my own. Intention is what works miracles for me. I have set the intention to optimize my speaking style. However, can’t agree more – something different, something unique, something only mine has to stay always. We all have to cherish that uniqueness in ourselves. Otherwise, everyone would be a clone of each other – and that’s not the point of living the Earthly existence.


  2. NBC Chet Huntley spoke American Style English better than anyone else. Loren Green was also in the top 5 English speaking American Voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lada’s Russified once more thank goodness, u’r speaking will attune itself like riding a bike. After all, serving the dark overlord on Wall St. has some perks… you were quite the silver tongued analyst!😉

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Lada Ray Interview with TimeMonkRadio: 3D, 4D, 5D, raising consciousness and Earth Karma | Lada Ray Blog

  2. Pingback: Lada Ray Interview with TimeMonkRadio: 3D, 4D, 5D, Raising Consciousness and Earth Karma | Futurist Trendcast

