Muslims of Russia: Chechnya – Land of Contrasts

Islam is one of the four major global religions. Today the Muslims of the world begin celebrating the holy month of Ramadan.

I found very interesting and revealing this RT documentary about the quintessential land of contrasts, Chechnya, one of the many small autonomous republics located in Caucasus. The small Caucasus ethnic autonomies within the Russian Federation are predominantly Muslim. But Chechnya stands out even among these, having in the past experienced a devastating war, complete with foreign fundamentalist Islamist invasion. Today, it stands out for a different reason – the fast and amazing rebirth it has experienced due to the vision and organizational talent of its leader Ramzan Kadyrov, and the financial support of Vladimir Putin and Moscow.

But to me, the biggest contrast of all is the staggering difference between how Russia is able to work with and integrate its many diverse religious and cultural minorities vs. the multi-culti mess in the EU and other countries/continents.

At the very least, this documentary is educational. Check it out:



Support Lada’s FREE articles on FuturisTrendcast: DONATE HERE!



Earth Shift System   Quantum Calibrations   Russia-The Great Balancer   Predictions


Follow!   FuturisTrendcast   LadaRay Blog  Twitter@LadaTweets   YouTube   G+

About Lada Ray

Lada Ray is a linguist & former financial consultant with Smith Barney. Born in Russia, Lada lived and traveled to nearly 30 countries on most continents. She is the internationally certified Feng Shui Master and author of 3 novels + multiple novelettes; most notably, top-rated metaphysical thriller THE EARTH SHIFTER & bestselling thriller GOLD TRAIN (Accidental Spy Russia Adventure). Lada has extensively written re. Russia, world cultures, geopolitics, empire collapse, feng shui and consciousness. She is known for her accurate predictions. Lada's Blogs: FuturisTrendcast - geopolitics and predictions. Lada Ray Blog - books, writing, world cultures. We are presently working on expanding Lada Ray Youtube channel to include Lada's original geopolitical analysis and far-reaching global predictions, as well as her mystical futurism. The world is going through a massive tectonic shift of consciousness on all levels and in all aspects of life. Make sure you are prepared! Subscribe!

Posted on June 6, 2016, in Russia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Lada, I found an article on Kont, which could go along with your Alien technology report:
    A short summary: the recently unveiled by the US “Dream Chaser” is a poor copy of the Soviet orbital plane from the 60s, lacking some of the hard-earned know-how of the Soviet model, like foldable wings for self-adjustable re-entry.

    Just check out the photos of Soviet BOR-4!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Muhammad Ali on his visit to USSR in 1978

    “I’m very impressed by a meeting with Leonid Brezhnev. I find it hard to find the words… I am a simple American boxer, but I was honored to meet Mr. Brezhnev. I used to hear that the Russians are always threatening Americans, but I am convinced that this is not true. Brezhnev is a supporter of world peace”. Leonid Brezhnev, who during the WW2 fought against Nazis, gave Ali the book “The small land”. Ali called this gift “the best in his life”. “I’ll ask my friend Soviet Ambassador to the USA Dobrynin to translate this book for me”, Ali told reporters.

    “It’s hard to believe, that such a peaceful country wants war. And Brezhnev, I never thought he was such a quiet and calm person. It is difficult to imagine that he can be the person who would start a war. I have not seen a hitchhiker on the road, and I have not seen a single beggar on the streets of Soviet Russia. I had never felt so safe: no risk of being robbed. I was told that there is no freedom of religion in the Soviet Union, but Muslims, Christians and Jews worship freely here. I think the relationship between our people is bad just because of false propaganda”.

    I was a little nervous when I landed in Russia. I thought I’d see the country in ruins, with a crowd of gloomy people who think like robots, and intelligence agents, who would follow my every step. Instead, I saw a country populated by a hundred nationalities, who are living together in harmony.

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Crazy & Wonderful Russian Pastimes | Futurist Trendcast

